June 12, 2025, SC Meeting, SEPAC Heroes

Description

Each year, the Brookline Special Education Parent Advisory Council—better known as Brookline SEPAC — takes a moment to recognize the incredible individuals who have made a meaningful difference in the lives of our children.

These are our SEPAC Heroes.

They are the teachers who go the extra mile, the paraprofessionals who offer steady and caring support, the bus drivers who greet our children with a smile every day, the administrators who listen and lead with compassion, and the PSB or Out of District community members who step up to ensure that every child feels seen, supported, and included.

Nominations for this recognition come directly from our families, who have taken the time to share the many ways these individuals have changed lives — through kindness, dedication, advocacy, creativity, and heart.

Tonight, we honor and celebrate these exceptional people. They may not seek recognition, but their work deserves it. Let's take this time to thank and recognize our 2025 SEPAC Heroes.

SEPAC Hero Recipients

- 1. Brigid Ashley
- 2. Alexa Bader
- 3. Kristen Beaupre
- 4. Lauren Brooks
- 5. Erin Brown
- 6. David Carter
- 7. Georgia Carter
- 8. Liza Casal
- 9. Sarah Cellucci
- 10. Belle Cunningham
- 11. Milo Dantowitz
- 12. Ann Donnay
- 13. Steven Ehrenberg
- 14. Samantha German
- 15. Joel Griffith
- 16. Santa Guerrero
- 17. Emma Gyorgy
- 18. Jesse Hefter
- 19. Holly Irvin
- 20. Kylie Jenkins
- 21. Rachel Keegan-McGlinn

- 22. Leah McGowan
- 23. Benjamin Medeiros
- 24. Samantha Melaragno
- 25. Grace Migliozzi
- 26. Darby Neff-Verre
- 27. Silva Orchanian
- 28. Alissa Ovadia
- 29. Anna Parker
- 30. Olivia Powers
- 31. Erin Quinn
- 32. Alexander Rabinowitz
- 33. Emily Redburn
- 34. Sydney Shapiro
- 35. Ummey Shewly
- 36. Karen Shmukler
- 37. Abigail Thompson
- 38. Hailey Tiner
- 39. Fatima Valette
- 40. Nicole Wiggins
- 41. Rachel Wolf
- 42. April Zyirek